Web Toolbar by Wibiya Miyamoto Really Interested In Making A Sequel Of A Link to the Past. - Nintendo Friend Codes News Blog
 
Shigeru Miyamoto is still very interested in making a direct sequel to Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past. 

Miyamoto told EDGE:

“I think the answer would be the same if we’re talking about just porting, but I think I’d be even more interested in creating something new maybe based on, or starting from, A Link To The Past. I think it’s important to bring some really new software.”

Miyamoto was the producer when A Link to the Past was created back in 1991 Unfortunately, Miyamoto would have to find the best director for the job:

“To be very honest and open, it really depends on the directors that have time at the moment as well. Some directors, I can give them the title and I know they will do something great with it.

“Other directors I’m not so 100 per cent confident [in], so they’re the ones I’d rather take a more remake approach to the title. It really depends on that as well.”

Miyamoto mentioned did mention one director who he has great respect for: Koichi Kawamoto. You may remember Mr.Kawamoto from titles such as the WarioWare series, he also created StreetPass Quest for the 3DS, and worked on The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass.




Leave a Reply.


Find us on Google+